Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.8
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Jeff
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    WIFI was there but very weak. Always in and out on 2nd floor. All else was good.
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    1 April 2018

    Clean, friendly, a bit noisy.

    It was a bit hard to sleep, trucks were running their engines until late/early. The streets echo quite a bit and the window is not super sound-proof.
    The room was clean, and it was nice to have a sink in the room. The neighborhood was very quaint.
    Sebastian Klimpel
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    26 March 2018
    Very noisy
    Great location, 3min to train station and good value
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    14 February 2018

    Awful owner, ok facilities

    As I arrived the owner claimed that I hadn't paid (which I had. I showed the employee a confirmation of this). He also claimed that the price was higher than what I paid booking.com. When I got to my room the owner called me claiming that I really didn't pay and that if I wouldn't pay immediately that he would kick me out. As a female solo traveller who arrived in Switzerland for the first time after 12 hours of being on a train this is not something you like to hear. Luckily I did not give in and in the end he apologised. He tried to make up for it in person in the morning (I will give him credit for this) but this incident certainly set the tone for the entire stay, as I did not exactly feel welcome. Will not be staying at this hotel (or I would rather call it a hostel) again.
    Mattress was comfortable. Cleanliness was ok as I'm not picky but I can imagine that for others it would not be clean enough, also in the shared bathroom and toilet. Make sure that you do not accidentally drop something and have to get it from under the bed since the floor is disgusting there, but bed (sheets) and sink were ok. The most important plus for this hostel is the location as it is located very close to the train station.
    george
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    19 November 2017
    Smoking inside the bar. Noise. Wifi cutting in and out thiz time
    Location
    george
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    4 November 2017
    Great location and nice staff. Communal bathroom could have been cleaner, but I am quite relaxed about these things. Good value as I was working just 5 minutes away. All in All, great.
    Jeff
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    Although it wasn't a well equipped hostel, the location was excellent

    Bathroom one floor down. No common room to mix with other travellers. No seating in the kitchen area so had to take my meals to my room
    Was offered my own room as I was an older lady travelling alone. The location was fantastic and within walking distance of all the highlights of Schauffhausen Staff were friendly
    Christina Meny
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2017

    Good for money

    Good location
    Simple for price
    Atef
    kw

    Review score

    7.1
    19 September 2017
    Without breakfast Beds were fine
    KAPIK
    hk

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    eg

    Review score

    5.0
    29 August 2017

    Fake photos.

    The check in was in a bar which is under the hot. The pictures on booking.com are decieving and not real. A lot of people made loud voices in this bar which affected my sleep. The guy who is supposed to be the receptionist was a little bit drunk.
    The only good thing is it is clean. Rather than that nothing else is special.
    Mario
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    ch

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georges
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2017
    Located in the old part of Schaffhausen , hotel Zack will stay in my memory for its easy going and very freiendly atmosphere . René the manager provided all help you may think of . He even offered me his private garage
    nvheuvel
    de

    Review score

    2.5
    21 August 2017

    Just dont!

    The place is a complete mess, located above a noisy bar/pub full of boozing, shouting people....if you open the Window smoke from the bar gets in...
    Nothing to be liked!!
    Sandra
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2017
    Central location Parking not far
    Axel
    nl

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews